Outfit Of The Day: Feb 5 2014

Today’s Outfit of the day comes from my friend and roommate Emily. I loved her casual yet stylish outfit so much that I decided to feature her on my blog. College students and professionals are so busy that we forget to take some time to make ourselves feel and look good. It only took Emily 5mins this morning to put her outfit together. The key to looking great while in a hurry is having a few great basics. Most of the items that she is wearing came form Nordstrom.

IMG_6232

Jacket: This jacket is lightweight enough to wear over a sweater but it still keeps you warm.

http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/topshop-hooded-khaki-jacket/3890675?origin=keywordsearch-personalizedsort&contextualcategoryid=2383026&fashionColor=&resultback=317

T-Shirt: This shirt is great for layering purposes. It has a great loose fit.

http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/project-social-t-hangover-tee-juniors/3846080?origin=category-personalizedsort&contextualcategoryid=0&fashionColor=Heather+Grey&resultback=1871

Jeans: Black jeans are a great way to change a look up.

http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/paige-denim-skyline-ankle-peg-skinny-stretch-jeans-black-ink/3355387?origin=category-personalizedsort&contextualcategoryid=0&fashionColor=&resultback=1699

Shoes: Every woman should have a good pair of black flats that go with everything.

http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/tory-burch-reva-ballerina-flat-women/3796934?origin=keywordsearch-personalizedsort&contextualcategoryid=6013377&fashionColor=&resultback=314

Scarf: This scarf really pulls the outfit together.

http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/bp-geo-print-scarf-juniors/3878691?origin=category-personalizedsort&contextualcategoryid=0&fashionColor=&resultback=8855

What are some ways you stay stylish while busy?

2 thoughts on “Outfit Of The Day: Feb 5 2014

  1. finlek12 says:

    I really like the outfit that Emily put together. It is also really helpful that you have the links to where I can find the products. You have a very informational blog and I love seeing what you are going to post each week.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. blue17cristy says:

    I think it is kinda funny that I wore that outfit last night when I went out with my friends to downtown greensboro. The only difference was that I was wearing my combat boots instead of flats. You are right in that this outfit which shows staple pieces doesn’t take too long to put together, especially when you wake up late for your class and you ran out of sweats.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment