Winter Skin Remedy

Wow this winter has been unbelievably cold. As a result of the extreme temperatures my skin has been unbearably dry. I normally don’t suffer from dry skin, however this year I’ve had to re-work my beauty routine to include moisturizers. Here are some of my favorites:

For my face I love to use FRESH Seaberry Moisturizing Oil. When I first decided to give this a try I thought that it would make my skin way too oily because I already have slightly oily skin. However because it has been so cold out, this is the perfect thing to keep my skin from flaking. Thankfully the oil absorbs quickly. I only use one drop and apply to my whole face at night before I go to bed. I wake up in the morning with super smooth skin.

H00002664_490

 

For my body I really had to step my game up. I recently began using Aura Glow Almond body oil. This is the only thing that I could find that would sufficiently moisturize my skin. I put this on as soon as I get out the shower and it leaves my skin soft for hours. {I am still on the hunt for the best hand moisturizer}

hp-auraglow_almond-11031

Everyone’s skin reacts differently to the weather and everyone’s reacts differently to products. What are some winter remedies that have worked for you?

5 thoughts on “Winter Skin Remedy

  1. sldonohue says:

    I have never really had dry skin in the past, even in the winter but this year has been so different. I got a the face oil as a sample and loved it! I also started using Kiehl’s cranberry petrolatum skin protectant on my lips since they’re always so dry! I will have to give the body oil a try soon.

    Like

  2. jenburtonhpu says:

    Great blog! I wish I had your moisturizing suggestions when I lived in Illinois – where the cold and wind really did a number on my skin! I don’t have these issues as much in North Carolina. I really like your fashion sense with your Vanentine’s Day outfits and Emily’s cool outfit. As for a potential fire…I would probably grab my family (including 4 cats), important paperwork and jewelry my mom has given me.

    Like

  3. xandicreehpu says:

    I love the winter but dry skin is the absolute worst and it seems that most of the time products do not solve the issue! I have this great facial cleanser and moisturizer that works great together.Fresh Soy Facial Cleanser works great! It has the little beads in it to get rid of the dry skin and the soy in the product makes your face soft! Nurture Me! by Ole Henrikson is also great! It is a bit pricy but you only need a small amount so it lasts a long time!

    Like

Leave a comment