Breakfast Ideas

Breakfast: my least favorite meal.

Lately I’ve been making an effort to eat breakfast on a daily basis. I’ve never really been a fan of breakfast foods. The older I got, the busier I got; which meant I didn’t have a lot of time to sit and eat breakfast {and I was secretly happy about this fact}. I vowed to give up breakfast food forever. However, now that I’m trying to be healthier, I decided that I would give breakfast another try! The problem that I have {a reoccurring problem in all areas in my life} is that I get bored with things quickly. I like variety.

This week I’m trying oatmeal. Oatmeal offers me a lot of variety; there are many different things that you can add into it to switch it up. My favorite go to flavor is brown sugar with oatmeal. When I begin to get tired of that I try to add different fruits, such as blueberries, strawberries or raisins. The top pins can be fresh, frozen or dried.

I buy a bag of rolled oats and separate them into smaller bags for easy access in the morning. In each of the smaller bags I put ½ cup of oats.

When I’m ready to cook my breakfast I put the ½ cup of oats in a bowl with 1 cup of water or milk. I heat that up in the microwave for about 3 mins. Then I add my toppings of choice.

What are your favorite foods to eat for breakfast?

 

 

2 thoughts on “Breakfast Ideas

  1. Miranda Coates says:

    I personally love oatmeal. When I was a child, my mom would always give me and my brother oatmeal and I have loved it ever since. I remember as a child looking at it and not liking it’s appearance. I didn’t know what this mystery food was.

    Of course my other favorite breakfast food is cereal. I have always loved cereal and I don’t think that will ever stop!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment